Service to Children Awards 2014

Service to Children Awards 2014

Family Futures (My Internship) held the 26th annual Service to Children Awards on April 29th, 2014. The event was emceed by George Hartwell Mayor of Grand Rapids. The 2014 award recipients are:

Marlene Vitasinski, Booker T. Washington Volunteer Award
Court Appointed Special Advocates of Kent County (CASA), Community Group Professional Award
Tanya Muehlbauer, Christine Nelson Professional Award
Mary Hockwalt, Lifetime Child Advocate Award

The venue was awesome, which was the Down Town Market in Grand Rapids. I and my mentor Brett interviewed all the winners and the supporting B-Roll for the event. I was Co-Producer and Editor on this project.

It was awesome to videos I worked on playing on all 4 screens at the event for everyone to see. Plus the Mayor remembered me from another project I worked with him on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

