Professor jonh a. powell and I :)

Professor jonh a. powell and I :)

I was honored to even be able to tape him speak! If you haven’t herd him before try to make it your goal to. During my time at my internship I feel I am coming into myself of the types of videos and projects I would like to work on more.

john a. powell is an internationally recognized expert in the areas of civil rights and civil liberties and a wide range of issues including race, structural racism, ethnicity, housing, poverty, and democracy. He is the Executive Director of the Haas Institute for a Fair and Inclusive Society, which supports research to generate specific prescriptions for changes in policy and practice that address disparities related to race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, disability, and socioeconomics in California and nationwide. In addition, to being a Professor of Law and Professor of African American Studies and Ethnic Studies at the University of California, Berkeley, Professor powell holds the Robert D. Haas Chancellor’s Chair in Equity and Inclusion.

Leave a Reply

